Creating and managing your templates in CrazyLister is easy. There is so much you can do on the Templates page:

  • Create new templates
  • Create folders and organize templates
  • Duplicate templates
  • Rename templates
  • Delete templates
  • Restore templates from Trash
  • Use the autosave

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's get started!

1) Creating a template

To begin, click on the big green button "+Create New Template" at the top of the page. 

You will have a selection of over 200 unique templates to choose from, to make it a little bit easier you can navigate through the various categories on the left. You also have Basic and General templates if you want to express your art. :)

To select a template, simply click on it and it will open a larger view of it. You can then click the green button at the top that says "EDIT THIS THEME", which will take you to the editor view.

All of the templates already have the essential elements you need to apply it on a listing. Which include the Product Title, Product Description and an image Gallery. The great thing about these elements is that they are dynamic placeholders and therefore will show information according to the listing you apply the template to - they do not need to be edited on the template.

Once you are satisfied with how the template looks, make sure to have a quick glimpse at the Mobile View to see if it needs to be re-arranged. You can change it to the mobile view by clicking on "Desktop View" at the top of the page and switching to the Mobile View.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2) Creating folders and organizing templates

On the left side of the "My Templates" page, you will find all of the template folders. By default, you will always see the "Home" and the "Trash" folders:

"Home" is your main templates folder.
"🗑 Trash" is where deleted folders will be moved to.

If you wish to organize templates in folders (eg. per category or eBay store), you can create a new folder by clicking the "+ NEW FOLDER" button, entering a name for the new folder in the pop-up window, and clicking "SAVE".

The new folder will appear on the left-side menu.

You can always rename or delete the folders as well, by hovering on the template name and clicking the "" icon:

To move templates between folders, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the small check box to the left of the template name to select it.
  2. Click the "MOVE TO ⯆" button from the menu that appears above.
  3. Select the folder name from the drop down list.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3) Duplicate a template

To duplicate a template, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the small check box to the left of the template name to select it.
  2. Click the "MAKE A COPY" button from the menu that appears above.
  3. Type a name for the new template copy, and click "SAVE"

Tip: It's a good idea to make copies of your main template for backup if you plan to make any changes. That way, you can always go back to the original version should you need to.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4) Rename a template

To rename a template, follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the small check box to the left of the template name to select it.
  2. Click the "RENAME" button from the menu that appears above.
  3. Change the name in the text box, and click "SAVE".

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5) Delete a template

Deleting a template will remove the template from your folders, and into the trash.

To delete a template, here are the steps:

  1. Click on the small check box to the left of the template name to select it.
  2. Click the "DELETE" button from the menu that appears above.

The template will disappear from the folder, as it is moved to "Trash". If you click "Trash" on the left side of the page, you will see the template there.

The great thing about the "Trash" folder is that if you made a mistake, you can always restore the template. 

Note: If you wish to permanently delete a template, make sure to enter the "Trash" folder, and follow the same steps above. Deleting a template from the "Trash" folder will permanently delete it from your account.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

6) Restore a template from "Trash"

To delete a template, here are the steps:

  1. Click on the small check box to the left of the template name to select it.
  2. Click the "RESTORE FROM TRASH" button from the menu that appears above.

The restored templates will be restored and found on the "Home" folder, found on the left side of the page.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7) Using the "Autosave" template

At the top of the templates list under the "Home" folder, you will find the "autosave" template. This template is a backup of the last template you were working on.

It's important to note that since this is a backup feature, it should not be used as your main template. Always save your work under a unique name.

If your browser or computer shut down or if you lost your work session for any reason, the autosave is where you'd like to go to. You can make a copy of the autosave and save it under a unique name to continue from where you left off.

If you have any more questions, you can search our Help Center or, click on the chat tool in the bottom right corner and we'll be happy to help!

Did this answer your question?